NCFA Supporter Logo Pack


Size: 2 MB

Various Formats for print and screen

About Us

NCFA Governance

The NCFA is made up of a Working Steering Group, and a broader advisory group and working groups. We are a small voluntary organisation, simply structured for better cooperation and collaboration.

The Steering Group is responsible for long-term strategy and its members focus on specific campaigns or research objectives.

A term on the Steering Group runs for three years. Occasionally, supporters may volunteer or be invited to bring their expertise to a working group, undertaking a specific campaign or research task within an agreed time frame.

Steering Group

Jo Mangan (Chair), Tom Creed, Olwen Dawe, Angela Dorgan, Eugene Downes, Ed Guiney, Fiona Kearney, Cian O’Brien

Research Working Group

Olwen Dawe (Chair), Willie White, Vincent Dempsey, Kate Howard, Philomena Byrne, Sarah Glennie, Claire Power, Fearghus O’Conchuir,

Admin/Campaigns/What Next Working Groups and Advisory

Eoghan Carrick, Niamh Lunny, Ciara Gogarty, Aoife Lucey, Aonghus Og McAnally, Sabrina Sheehan, Maria Schweppe, Iam Toner, Emer McGarry, Peter Daly, Gary Dunne, Amy Fox, Robbie Blake, Gavin Murphy, Lara Hickey, Darragh Doyle, Noel Kelly, Kathy Scott, Aideen Howard, Ali Kirby, Karina Lundstrom, Siofra NicLiam, Iseult Byrne, Michelle Browne,

Constituency Coordination Group

Tom Creed (Chair), Liv O’Donoghue, Maisie Lee, Helen Carey

Media Information

Sabrina Sheehan, Mission PR & Communications Ltd | sabrinasheehan@missionpr.ie


Theatre Forum

Fundraising Committee

Emer McGarry and John O'Brien


The NCFA is a voluntary organisation. We accept donations according to the Standards in Public Office Act 2001.


Since its establishment 2009, many people have gifted their time in support of the NCFA by joining committees, coordinating actions, running campaigns and advocating for research. We have benefited especially from the initiative, core support and assistance of many including Tania Banotti, Mark Brennock, Loughlin Deegan, Gerry Godley, Eoin Gannon, Jack Harte, Irma McLoughlin, Niamh O’Donnell, Emma Haugh, Gráinne Lynch, Louise O’Reilly, Claire Power, Mags Walsh, Anna Walsh, Elizabeth Whyte, Lúc Verling , Una Carmody , Rosita Wolfe, Trish Lambe, Jo Mangan, Tara Byrne, Siobhan Colgan,Dorothy Cross, Garry Hynes, Neil Jordan, Christy Moore, Element Pictures, Gerry Lundberg PR, Dairne O'Sullivan, Nik Quaife, Conleth Teevan, Kate Bowe PR, Gary Joyce, Lucy McCaffrey, Orla O’Brien & Friends of the National Gallery, Ciaran O'Gaora, ConorandDavid, Eoghan Nolan, Martin Murphy, Tony Sheehan, Ann Dunne, Donal Sheils, Ingrid Nachstern, Carolyn Jones, Brid Dukes, Karl Wallace, Gemma Carcatera, Mona Considine, Janice Belton, Belinda Quirke, Alice Lyons, Claudia Woolgar, Fergus Hannigan, Muireann Ni Chonaill, Niamh ni Chonchubair, Hugh Maguire, Paul Johnson, Tony Kinlan, Rosemary Collier, Fergal McGrath, Patrick Collins, Sarah Searson, Alex Fernie and more, as well as our constituency coordinators north, south, east and west.


Thank You

Year round, we rely on all supporters’ donations and your participation in fundraising events and campaigns to cover essential costs. We thank everyone for giving what you can to keep the work going.

b Help the NCFA continue to advocate for the arts in Ireland. Donate Now.